Old Garden Book Page

Old Garden Book Page

7 thoughts on “Old Garden Book Page

    1. Thanks very much. I had considered flipping the image. Our eyes tend to track from left to right so that plays into the dominance of the various pieces. Another factor is some of my pieces have the illusion of a frozen segment of animation or metamorphosis. Parts of the image are merging or converging. 🙂

  1. I agree with Olga, the left side is visually stronger and more interesting but combined it all makes for a great image. I’ve gone back and restarted a Photoshop Artistry course I purchased about a year ago because your work fascinates me and I want to find out how to do stuff like this, thank you Joseph for consistently pushing the boundaries.

    1. Many thanks Lee. Very much appreciated. Once you get further in start posting tutorials . – I need more tricks. 😀

      Actually, I had to start learning this so I assist students. I picked up things from students and other teachers as I went along. I had to figure out how to do some things quickly and easily explain them to students who had less background and in many cases a bit computer phobic.

      1. Ha! I know all about computer phobic – dragged kicking and screaming into the computer age and still find it hard. But that’s me. Still learning and the more I learn the more there is to learn 🙂 The ones I’m posting occasionally now are all very basic layers, blend modes and other simple stuff but I’m having a blast!

Leave a Reply

