Googling Blinge Flinschers

Blinge Flinschers 3

A number of bloggers have commented on an earlier post about blinge flinschers . I tried googling images using blinge flinschers and this screen capture shows the result. An interesting assortment of results was provided. They depict a wide range of subject material and styles. Of particular interest are blogger icons at the end of the Google results sequence. Besides my own icon ( Dark Pines Photo  &  Dark Pines Media ) there are five more. Here are links to their blogs :

Amanda & the girls worldofsorts

Απολύτως Διαλλακτικός

outside authority

Photobooth Journal

The Coastal Crone

I had no idea that these bloggers were also closely connected to the topic of blinge flinschers. The connected world revealed by a search engine is quite remarkable.

11 thoughts on “Googling Blinge Flinschers

    1. The search engine results are fascinating. At one point, after doing this post, your icon showed up in the image search. 😀 When I refreshed it went back to the original image capture with a slight variation in images and order. Today, the image search has greatly expanded with more images from my three blogs, plus some additional blogger icons ( my icon is no longer among them 😀 ).

      I have additional information below in my reply to Tony’s comment . 🙂

  1. Nope…… None of the links make any sense WRT blinge flinschers. This is most intriguing. I hope you will give us your own interpretation of the words.

    1. Everything will come together eventually. The comments on the previous post combined with my exploration of Google Image search has altered the trajectory and length of this sequence of images.

      BTW I tried other search engines to compare results. Only one gave any response with a single link back to the previous post. None gave any related images. What started as a tongue-in-cheek commentary on culture, media and attitudes to couples/weddings has indirectly revealed aspects of online knowledge bases and behaviours. Very intriguing. 🙂

      1. Hi, I also followed leads through those intriguing words and came up with some funny and some slightly unsavoury bits of information. I’m looking forward to seeing how this turns out. Keep posting!

  2. I think I understand what you have done and it is fascinating. The more people comment on and repeat the words Blinge Flinschers in the discussions, the more results turn up in a google search. It wouldn’t have mattered if you had called them glurge mirinogs or anything else the result would still be multiplying links. I’m off to see your next post to see if I am on the right track!

    1. Definitely part of the process, but it is even more subtle linkage. BTW Glurge mirinogs artifacts were noted in Victorian photographs, as detailed in “Photography of Phantasmagoria” Charles Lutwidge Dodgson. 🙂

      1. I am so out of it most of the time that I have only just realised, by coming back here, that Glurge Mirinogs first appeared on this page! I think Mr Dodgson might have approved of this project, as it has defintiely sent me down a rabbit hole.

Leave a Reply

